Yuengling blesses the world with butterbeer flavored ice cream. Thank you!

Butterbeer flavored ice cream from Yuengling. [Photo Credit: Yuengling Ice Creams]

Have you ever gotten the urge to have a nice, refreshing glass of butterbeer but don’t want to drive all the way to The Wizarding World of Harry Potter at Universal Studios or Islands of Adventure Orlando because, you know, that’s such a huge pain in the butt and a big inconvenience, am I right? WELL, fear no more, Yuengling has invented an ice cream that is flavored as butterbeer for all of those Harry Potter fans that just wish they could have a taste of that wizarding world! Literally…

Yuengling, known best for their delicious beer (wait, how would I know if it’s delicious, I’m only twenty….), has switched gears a little bit and added a little butter to their beer. Ah see what I did there? Now, I don’t know exactly if the ingredients include butter, I don’t think so, but that was really clever on my part so don’t judge me!

Emma Watson aka Hermione Granger with a butterbeer mustache in Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince. [Photo Credit: Pinterest/ Demotivateur Food]

This might be the greatest ice cream flavor invented because first, who doesn’t love butterbeer? It is the best tasting butterscotch drink and you can’t help but get a little bit of whipped cream on your nose every time you drink it but do we really care when we’re drinking the famous drink that Harry, Hermione, and Ron drink? No, no we don’t. And second, who the hell doesn’t love ice cream? Ice cream may or may not be the love of my life… It is, it definitely is. Combining our love for butterbeer and ice cream… Yuengling, you might have some geniuses amongst you.

The good news is, if you’re like me and can eat a whole gallon of ice cream in one day (yes, I’m ashamed of it), that will not be an issue. It is only a pint size costing around $3.69-$3.99! So unless you buy like three of them for yourself, you’re in good shape. It’s a little pricy for a pint size of ice cream BUT the great news is this isn’t just a one time deal, this ice cream will be here forever so if you’re like a poor college student like me, you can save up your money and buy it whenever you’d like!

I don’t care if you’re not a fan of Harry Potter, which is insanely stupid on your part (sorry, just telling the truth!), you need to try this! There’s no rule, that I know of, that says only Harry Potter fans can buy and eat this ice cream so, according to HuffPost, you can go to any supermarket and this ice cream should be there. BUY IT! I’m 10000% you won’t be disappointed. And I have yet to try it because I just found out about it, that’s how confident I am in how delicious butterbeer is. Let me know what you think of it!

*Disappointed this video doesn’t have the steps to make the whipped cream, probably the best part, but the humor of it made up for that so here’s a little video of how to make butterbeer, drink form!*

2 thoughts on “Yuengling blesses the world with butterbeer flavored ice cream. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

